Annesley College Council

The Annesley College Council is responsible for the overall governance of the College.

The Annesley College Council consists of the following members:

  • Bruce Spangler (Chair)
  • Fairuz Azli
  • Carole Davidson
  • Kymberley Lawrence
  • Luke Ritchie (Principal)
  • Sue Ellis (Moderator)
  • Kristin Alford
  • Darren Wright (Deputy Chair)
  • Chris Riemann

Profiles of these Council members are provided below.

If you wish to contact the Council, please contact Mr Bruce Spangler at or call Lisa Stuart on (08) 8422 2208.

Bruce Spangler


  • 35 years experience in financial and corporate governance
  • Former Chairperson and partner of Bentleys MRI, a national accounting and business advisory firm
  • Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and the Institute of Chartered Accountants
  • Past Chairperson, Prince Alfred College
  • Past Deputy Chair, Seymour College
  • Former Chair, Governors Group of the Association of Independent Schools (S.A.)
  • Director of a number of private and unlisted public companies
  • Member of Rosefield Uniting Church.

Kristin Alford

  • Managing Director Bridge8 Pty Ltd
  • Licensee and Organiser TEDxAdelaide
  • Annesley Parent
  • Board Member, Australian Network for Art & Technology
  • Member, National Enabling Technologies Strategy (DIISR) Expert Forum

Fairuz Azli

  • Current parent
  • Chartered Accountant
  • Authorised Credit Representative of AFG Ltd
  • Practice Manager – Sheridans Accountants and Financial Planners Pty Ltd
  • Member, Institute of Chartered Accountants of Australia and New Zealand
  • Member, CPA Australia
  • Member, The Finance Brokers Association of Australia Ltd

Carole Davidson

  • President, Resthaven Board
  • Board member, SA Housing Trust
  • Member of the Epworth SA Board and former member of the Uniting Church Resources Board
  • Member, Financial Services Institute of Australasia
  • Member of Malvern Uniting Church.

Kymberley Lawrence

  • Old Scholar
  • Current Parent
  • Partner – Minter Ellison


Dr Deidre Palmer

  • Moderator, Uniting Church Synod of SA

Luke Ritchie


Chris Riemann

  • Member of the Uniting Church
  • Elder, Sunday School superintendent, Youth Leader, Councillor
  • Principal – Hills Christian Community School
  • Former Principal – Pilgrim School
  • Former Principal – Inter-Community School of Zurich
  • Former Head of Junior School – Pembroke School

Darren Wright

  • Financial Advisor at Godfrey Pembroke
  • 16 years in Financial Services Industry
  • Affiliate of the Financial Planning Association
  • Ironman Triathlete
  • Former Parent