Our History

Methodist Ladies College commenced in 1902 at Malvern with 19 students before transferring to Greenhill Road, Wayville in 1904. It was established as a day and boarding school for girls from Kindergarten to Year 12. In 1977 with the amalgamation of the Methodist, Presbyterian and Congregational Churches, the College was renamed Annesley College.

Annesley was named after Susanna Annesley. She was the mother of John Wesley, who was the founder of the Methodist Church. Our children benefit from this rich history of a distinguished educational institution. Community events including assemblies and chapels continue to be held in what is the historic heart of the school, Gillingham Hall, a grand structure built in the 1920s.

In 2012 our school began a new chapter. Annesley Junior School as we are now known is a co-educational school offering education to students from two years of age to Year 6.